Winner of Russ DeJong Award

The winner of this year’s Russ DeJong Excellence in Scholarship Award for best presentation at MDFMR’s annual Scholarly Activity Symposium was Dr. Ben Colby! Dr. Colby’s scholarly efforts focused on the development of an evidence-based answer to a clinical question about the optimal education structure for improving diabetes control and minimizing distress in patients with type 2 diabetes. His work, co-authored by faculty member Dr. Armand Auger, will be published in the Family Physicians Inquiries Network’s electronic journal, Evidence-Based Practice. Congratulations Dr. Colby!